Annual Pilgrim Fathers lecture
​Established by the Plymouth Law Society and hosted by Plymouth University and Plymouth City Council, the lecture has become a celebrated annual event in the legal profession calendar, attracting current and past Lord Chancellors, Lord Justices of Appeal and Lords of Appeal.

24th Annual Pilgrim Fathers lecture 2017

The Rt Hon Lady Black is the latest in a long list of distinguished members of the legal profession to present the lecture.

Tuesday 2 November 2017

Register your place

Past speakers

Year Speaker
2016 Sir Brian Leveson
2015 Lord Dyson
2014 Lady Justice Hallet
2013 Lord Justice Judge
2012 Sir John Thomas
2011 Sir Nicholas Wall
2010 Lord Justice Thorpe
2009 Lord Justice Toulson
2008 Lord Neuberger
2007 Sir Mark Farmer
2006 Sir Anthony Clarke
2005 Lord Falconer
2004 Lord Phillips
2003 Lady Justice Hale
2002 Lord Justice Sedley
2001 Lord Hoffman
2000 Dame Butler-Sloss
1999 Lord Woolf
1998 Lord Irvine
1997 Lord Alexander
1996 Lord Slynn
1995 Lord Mackay
1994 Lord Bingham