Exams

From timetables and regulations to the help and support available to you, you'll find all the information you need for a successful exams period right here.

Please do remember that it's your responsibility to ensure that you make yourself aware of all of the information in these web pages before you sit your exams.

Dates and deadlines

Semester one examinations period:
Monday 13 January – Friday 24 January 2020
Draft semester one examination timetable published:
Friday 8 November 2019
Final semester one examination timetable published:
Monday 18 November 2019

Semester two examinations period:
Monday 18 May – Friday 29 May 2020
Draft semester two examination timetable published:
Monday 3 February 2020
Final semester two examination timetable published:
Friday 21 February 2020

Referred examinations period:
Monday 3 August – Friday 7 August 2020.
The final referred examination timetable will be published on Wednesday 15 July 2020.

Modified assessment provision deadline:
Students who need modifications to their January exam provision need to bring medical evidence to the Student Services Hub (on the ground floor of the Nancy Astor Building) and sign a disclosure form by 1 November 2019.