ASTI staff programme

Academic Support, Technology & Innovation (ASTI) run a broad range of sessions which support University of Plymouth initiatives and enhance teaching with technology. These sessions can provide you with the digital skills and confidence. See our course listing below or our tagged events.

Please note that if courses are fully booked some dates below may not show up on the ESS when trying to book your place. 

IT services for new staff

Tue 15/01/2019 1400-1600

Wed 27/02/2019 1000-1200

Mon 01/04/2019 1400-1600

Tue 14/05/2019 1000-1200

Thu 20/06/2019 1400-1600



University Team sites

Team Site Administrators

Office 365: Setting up a UoP site

Thu 10/01/2019 09:30 - 12:00

Tue 05/02/2019 13:30 - 16:00

Mon 04/03/2019 13:30 - 14:00


Working with permission in Office 365 Sites

Mon 14/01/2019 13:30 - 16:00

Thu 14/02/2019 09:30 - 12:00

Fri 15/03/2019 09:30 - 12:00

Office 365: Next steps with team sites

Tue 29/01/2019 09:30 - 12:00

Wed 20/02/2019 13:30 - 16:00

Thu 28/03/2019 09:30 - 12:00

Team site Users

Office 365: Using a UoP site

Mon 21/01/2019 14:00 - 16:00

Thu 28/02/2019 10:00 - 12:00

Tue 19/03/2019 10:00 - 12:00


Office 365

Thu 24/01/2019 10:00 - 12:00

Tue 19/02/2019 14:00 - 16:00

Fri 22/03/2019 10:00 - 12:00


Office 365: Introduction to OneDrive

Tue 04/12/2018 14:00 - 16:00


University Website CMS

Creating and publishing content

Thu 13/12/2018 10:00 - 12:00

Wed 23/01/2019 1400 - 1600

Tue 05/03/2019 1000 - 1200

Thu 11/04/2019 1400 - 1600


Turnitin

Talking about Turnitin

Tue 15/01/2019 10:00 - 11:00

Feedback and Marking in GradeMark

Tue 15/01/2019 11:00 - 12:00

Moodle

Quick start to Moodle

Wed 09/01/2019 10:00 - 11:00


PUPSMD staff – Quick start to Moodle

No dates are currently scheduled, Please register your interest following the link above.

Distance Learning: getting started with Moodle eSubmission

ASTI offer an online course for academic staff who may not be able to attend our face to face sessions below.

Tue 18/01/2019 10:00 - 11:00

Mon 11/02/2019 14:00 - 15:00

Moodle quizzes

Wed 16/01/2019 10:00 - 12:00

More with Moodle

Fri 15/01/2019 10:00 - 12:00

Embedding PebblePad in the curriculum

No dates are currently scheduled, Please register your interest following the link above.

Podcasting

Introduction to Podcasting

Wed 22/01/2018 14:00 - 16:00


Video and Media for Teaching

Using video in teaching

Fri 25/01/2019 10:00 - 12:00


Finding open media online

Tue 12/02/2019 10:00 - 12:00

Xerte Online Toolkits

This workshop is run 'on demand'. Please register your interest by email to asti@plymouth.ac.uk

Visit the Xerte Online Toolkits (XOT) support and guidance course on Moodle

Distance Learning

Introduction to Webinar

No dates are currently scheduled, Please register your interest following the link above.

Content Capture

The what, the why and the which of flipped classroom teaching

Thu 17/01/2019 11:00 - 12:00



Thu 17/01/2019 09:30 - 11:00



Lynda.com - Online training videos

Lynda.com is a leading online learning platform that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Through individual, corporate, academic and government subscriptions, members have access to the lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognised industry experts.

For 20 years, Lynda.com has helped students, leaders, IT and design pros, project managers build software, creative, and business skills. Now part of Linkedin, Lynda.com serves more than 10,000 organisations.

Lynda.com is available to all University of Plymouth staff and students, please see our dedicated Lynda.com Portal for more information.

Webinars - Training at your desktop

How about attending an online training session at your desk or on your mobile device? To save you time, we deliver short topics online – no more than 60 minutes per session. These sessions are designed to give you ideas on how to use online tools with some instructions on how to use them. For example, using Moodle tools to create a tutorial schedule for your students or set conditions to release content automatically.

If you are interested in receiving training via webinar please contact asti@plymouth.ac.uk with details of the topic(s) required. Registration for the webinar is required and with each session we'll send a registration link which can also add an appointment to your calendar.

An audio headset is essential and a webcam is optional.